My First Rays Game!

10 Sep


This past Friday I had the pleasure of going to my first Rays game. Let me just say that I am not a big sports fan, nor know really anything about sports. The idea of going to a baseball game just doesn’t turn me on. However, tell me there is a Calvin Harris concert afterward and I’ll drop everything I’m doing to be there. Calvin Harris, who was just at the VMA’s the night before? SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!

Okay, so we get to Tropicana Field and have already downed two beers and a shot. I wore boots specifically to sneak in alcohol, but we ended up finishing it before even going in.   If you didn’t know, beers are $9 and ain’t nobody got time for that! (See Sweet Brown video)  I was feeling pretty good and so was my boyfriend.  We get to the door only to find three people in front of us who were turned away because they bought tickets for the wrong day!  I couldn’t help but laugh and thank God we didn’t make the same mistake.  Since it was my first time, my boyfriend decided to take me on a tour.  We got to the first shopping store and I took this gem:

Awesome Tee, but way too expensive.  So we end up taking a photo at one of the booths and meet this red-headed Irish looking guy who we struck up a 20 min. convo with.  We found out he lived in Mexico for 3 years because his father was in the military.  This guy was more Spanish then I was!  He was really cool and we totally hit it off enough to be Facebook friends.  We buy the photo and walk to our seats only to find its already the 5th inning!  Oh well, we were still having fun.

The game was awesome! The score was 1-1 and so we went into extra innings and the Tampa Bay Rays won!  Then, the stage was getting set up and I couldn’t wait to dance the soles off my boots!!!!  Ahhhh..so there we were and the music dropped.

Wish I could post the videos, but I have to buy that privilege from WordPress first.  Until then, use your imagination and pretend this photo moves.  He played all his hits and killed it.  It was exhilarating!  He put on a great show even though right after he had to do a set in Miami.  I had a great time and will continue to go to baseball games so long as there is a house concert afterward.

 

Leave a Reply

