I Workout Solely to…

21 Sep

Look good naked.  Vanity at its finest. The other day at work I was talking to a co-worker about having done a week of Insanity (DVD workout program). He responded with a confused facial expression and a question. “Where do you live, in the woods?” All I could do was laugh and ask what was wrong with doing a workout video from home. He said, “I can’t work out unless there is a crowd of people around me. I like to go to LA Fitness (aka the gathering place for already good looking people to meet and check each other out) at 5pm when it’s the busiest.” (Long pause……………………………)

WHAT??? That’s the worst time to go! I can’t workout with an audience because
A gym is a very unfamiliar place for me. All my life, my only privy was that I could eat whatever the hell I wanted. Now it’s starting to catch up to me (deep sigh). FML. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not fat by any means. I don’t want to insult anyone with a serious weight problem, but I did gain weight in the wrong places. Let me reassure you my gravatar is up-to-date, and I’m not really 200 lbs now. I just don’t have that flat stomach that models have and these small love handles keep taunting me.

Anyway, back to this dude at work. I couldn’t stop laughing at how serious he was about needing an audience and loving to socialize at the gym. I can’t do it people. Insanity is working for me at home in the garage. If you can’t wrap your head around working out from home, that’s okay too.

5 Responses to “I Workout Solely to…”

  1. kbo2277 September 21, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    Try the gym at 5 AM – great way to get away from what I like to call the HH crowd. Some people bond over drinks…these people bond over sweat. 🙂

    • ittybittybee September 21, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

      “Bond over sweat.”. I like that! Thanks for the advice! 🙂

  2. loseitbig September 24, 2012 at 8:00 am #

    I have too much to do. I can’t stand around and chit chat at the gym. Other duties call. Morning workouts are good because as kbo said these people are there to sweat.

    • ittybittybee September 24, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

      I agree with you as well. I tried the whole gym thing, but it was always a drive to get to, and so it was harder to find time for it. I sweat more than I ever have before. Insanity kicks my ass!

      • loseitbig September 24, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

        I have had success with insanity as well. I had to buy a head band because I would sweat so much on our carpet. The results really worked too.

Leave a Reply

