Back to LIfe, Back to Reality

10 Oct

I’ve been away for more than a week from being on an 8 day cruise on the Carnival Valor! (Which btw has an awesome staff and itinerary with plenty of things to see and do on the boat)  I would highly recommend cruising on this ship.  It was my first traveling experience out of the country and it couldn’t have been more amazing! (Unless it went on for more days, then it could)

I was stripped from the outside world and submersed into beautiful countries, stellar views and cool people.  Sigh….4 ports of call, 4 days at sea.  We went snorkeling in Grand Turk, hiked up a steep a** mountain in St. Maarten, ate piraguas in Puerto Rico, snorkeled some more in St. Thomas, a guy died on our first snorkeling excursion, and we met people from all over the world!  This was our boat!

First stop, Grand Turk!

The water was insanely clear blue! 😀

We had a drink before we went on our first snorkeling excursion!

The only photo I have from us on the boat to snorkel…The better ones I have to develop from the disposable waterproof camera.

After Grand Turk, we went to St. Maarten (Dutch side), Puerto Rico, and St. Thomas.  From here are photos from all of them.

Street in PR

Stop sign in PR

Piraguas!

Sweet car in PR

Holy sheit mountains!!! The only hills in Florida are speed bumps so this was a big deal for me!

Driving up a hill to meet our hiking guide!

A view from hiking! It was absolutely stunning!

There were so many more photos,but it takes forever to upload!   Anyway, my first cruise and traveling experience were more than I could have imagined.  Aside from a guy dying from a heart attack on our boat, and nearly being stung by tens of jelly fish while snorkeling, I WILL do this all over again soon.  This was my first, but it won’t be my last.

Leave a Reply

