Georgia On My Mind

26 Nov

Hey Everyone! I have been away for about a week now due to my vacation to Blue Ridge, Georgia. I just got back yesterday and can’t wait to share the experience and photos with you all! This was my first Thanksgiving away from my family and my first time in Georgia. It was hard not spending it with my family because my sisters were going to spend it without my mother as well. However, I made a promise to be there with them for Christmas so I think it’s a fair trade.

We drove almost 9 hours to get to Georgia from St. Pete and it was terrible. My legs kept falling asleep, I couldn’t sleep, I had to stop at a disgusting gas station that…well you be the judge
Yea…disgusting, I know.  It would have been cleaner for me to pee in the sink.  Anyway after 9 hours of driving we finally arrived at our destination and the uncomfortable car ride proved to be well worth it.

We arrived just as the sun was going down and I couldn’t have felt more humbled by this beautiful Earth we get to live on.  In this moment, all the stress, worries, short-comings and regrets didn’t matter.  We were there.  Sigh….

I’m having trouble sending the photos to my e-mail to upload so I will post those as soon as I can.  Until then, happy to be back!

Leave a Reply

